Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education Research and Resources

This guide introduces the most useful resources for research in education and provides some advice about conducting research in education.

A-to-Z Journal Locator

A link to the Journal Locator is at the right under Quick Links on the Library's homepage.

You can look up a journal by title and the locator service will identify which databases contains full-text articles published by that particular journal.

Two frequent reasons that you might use this service:

  1. If you want to find the full-text of an article that is cited in a paper or bibliography, you can see whether you have digital access by searching for the journal's title and browsing issues.
  2. In another case, you will have often assignments similar to this: "Read two scholarly articles a week selected from only this list of five journals and write a review of them." 
     

EXAMPLE

Let's say you want to read articles from Reading Research Quarterly, one of the most important scholarly journals on the topic. Here's how to proceed.

  • Open Journal Locator.
  • When the service opens, type in Reading Research Quarterly.
  • When the search results are displayed, you'll see a list of databases that contain full-text issues, such as JSTOR and ProQuest.
  • Click on the name of a database and it will open with the journal for searching or browsing.

Note: If a full-text version of the article you want is not available, you will typically see a Full Text Finder link to request a copy through ILL (interlibrary loan). ILL service is free.