Finding Images
- Bridgeman Images: Bridgeman Art Library @ Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowThis service contains thousands of images of art in all forms, including paintings, photographs, sculptures, and much more. When the page opens, look below and to the right of the book jacket to find a Search Within field. All images are rights-cleared for educational use.
- EBSCO Images This link opens in a new windowContains over 100,000 images: a wide array of photos and maps, with an emphasis on world news and events; contemporary and historical photos of people, places, and the natural world.
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new windowOnline, expanded version of the highly respected Grove Dictionary of Art. Contains authoritative articles on all aspects of world art, its practice and history, plus links to thousands of images.
- Artstor Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Artstor Digital Library, also known as JSTOR Images, is a online digital image library that serves educational and scholarly communities with over 3 million images from the collections of all types of museums from around the world. Formerly served from its own platform, Artstor content is now served from the familiar JSTOR platform. All images are rights-cleared and can be used with appropriate attribution for educational purposes.
Artstor facilitates research and education in numerous disciplines, including art and visual studies, architecture, religion, anthropology and archaeology, global studies, fashion and costume, classics, world history, and more.
Finding Videos About Art
- Art & Design in Video This link opens in a new windowART & DESIGN brings together the most influential creative works the world over, spanning centuries and continents to share the must-see pieces—both famed and lesser-known—that have left an indelible mark upon contemporary culture. Our resources foster learning and discovery by pairing primary source artworks in a broad range of genres and formats with key commentary that explores the significance of the works in context. Students and faculty can find resources featuring the best in painting, sculpture, photography, mixed media, architecture, fashion design, and more.
- Art and Architecture in Video This link opens in a new windowArt and Architecture in Video provides documentaries and interviews that illustrate the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and provide the context necessary for critical analysis. The collection spans period and region, including coverage of the Renaissance, Neoclassicism, Romanticism, Modern, and Contemporary art. In addition to art history and theory, the collection addresses applied topics such as architectural and graphic design.
- Fashion Studies Online This link opens in a new windowFashion Studies Online: The Videofashion Library brings together nearly 40 years of worldwide fashion shows, designer profiles, documentary segments, and more. Topics include: designers and design houses, fabrics and textiles, history of clothing, history of costume, history of fashion, careers in fashion, fashion accessories, marketing and merchandising, gender, class, and personal identity, social and cultural history.
