The MAYFLOWER online library catalog is a gateway to discover information and research materials. It contains records to locate and access physical and virtual items—books and e-books, e-texts, videos and sound recordings, musical scores, and other materials—available to you through Piedmont University Library.
Credo Reference presents content from hundreds of reference books from some of the world's best reference publishers. Credo contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, subject encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy to zoology, science to Shakespeare, and law to literature. There are over 3 million entries, 65,000+ images (art, diagrams, interactive maps and photos).
This special search includes the Ebook Collection, the Ebook Academic Collection, and the Ebook Community College Collection from EBSCO. Over 530,000 titles cover the full gamut of general and academic subjects.
This special search includes the over 73,000 titles in the Ebook Public Library, Ebook High School, and Ebook K-8 Collections from EBSCO. Featured are fiction and non-fiction titles for adults and young people; academic materials for grades 1-12; and teacher support materials for those grades.
Humanities Source is a leading service for humanities research, including history. The service includes hundreds of thousands of citations/abstracts from 1900-present and full-text articles from over 1,500 scholarly, professional, and popular sources.
Topics include archaeology, art, communications, dance, film, folklore, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism, classics, area studies, popular culture studies and gender studies. The service provides full-text articles, obituaries, original works of fiction, drama and poetry, reviews of books and performances and much more.
Arts & Humanities Collection includes both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. The contents reflect the full interdisciplinary range of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, including ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies. 1970s-present
Subject strengths of the collection are: Art, design, crafts and photography; Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies; Architecture, interior design and urban planning; History, philosophy, geography and religion; Modern languages and literature; Music, theatre, film and cultural studies.
This link opens JSTOR with all Art & Art History journals preselected for searching. The most recent 3 years are usually not included for journals still being published. Use Find It! or the Journal Locator to determine whether you have access to other recent issues.
Of particular interest here are the full-text with complete images from several extremely rare late 19th and 20th century graphic arts magazines. Some examples are 291; The Soil; Bradley, His Book; The Aldine; BOMB.
This link opens JSTOR with all Architecture & Architectural History journals preselected for searching. The most recent 3 years are usually not included for journals still being published. Use Find It! or the Journal Locator to determine whether you have access to other recent issues.