Library Resources
Online Library Resources
- ABI/Inform Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowOne of the premier sources for full-text magazines and journals on all aspects of national and international business and management. Includes the full-text articles, though not the tabular data, from the Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition,1984-present.Includes these ABI/Inform services: ABI/INFORM Global; ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; ABI/INFORM Dateline.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProQuest Accounting & Tax includes full-text from all scholarly and professional journals from the American Accounting Association; publications from CCH, Aspen, and Thompson; AICPA publications; tax law and financial law publications from the American Bar Association and American Law Institute; financial advising, governance, and risk-management publications from Incisive Media, C.F.A. Institute, and Association for Financial Counseling and Planning, among others.
- Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProQuest Asian Business and Reference service offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. A great deal of information on international trade is available as well.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowScholarly business resource with many Full-text , peer-reviewed journals in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Includes detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry, market research, and country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Business Source Complete Enhanced (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThis is Business Source Complete with a special search interface that provides quick access to company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and articles.
- Economics Journals and Ebooks in JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThis link opens JSTOR with all Economics journals and ebooks preselected for searching. The most recent 3 years are usually not included for journals still being published. Use Find It! or the Journal Locator to determine whether you have access to other recent issues.
- Finance Journals and Ebooks in JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThis link opens JSTOR with all Finance journals and ebooks preselected for searching. The most recent 3 years are usually not included for journals still being published. Use Find It! or the Journal Locator to determine whether you have access to other recent issues.
- Public Policy & Administration Journals and Ebooks in JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThis link opens JSTOR with all Public Policy & Administration journals and ebooks preselected for searching. The most recent 3 years are usually not included for journals still being published. Use Find It! or the Journal Locator to determine whether you have access to other recent issues.
Online Resources
Web Resources
- 360 Degrees of Financial Literacy360 Degrees of Financial literacy is a national volunteer effort of the nation’s Certified Public Accountants to help Americans understand their personal finances and develop money management skills.
- Accounting Terminology GuideContains definitions of over 1,000 accounting and finance terms.
- AccountingWEBAccountingWEB is the leading online community and resource for accounting professionals in the United States, providing practical, useful content and guidance from top industry voices.
- American Economic AssociationTo encourage economic research, discussion, and as a forum for publishing.
- Bureau of Economic AnalysisU.S. statistics and analysis on national, international, regional, & industry accounts.
- Bureau of the Fiscal ServicePromotes the federal government's financial integrity and operational efficiency through exceptional accounting, financing, collections, payments, and shared services.
- CNBC InternationalBusiness, marketing, and investment news from around the world.
- CNN MoneyA financial news and information website operated by the CNN division of Time Warner.
- CPA DirectorySearch the database of 500,000 CPAs in the United States.
- The Econometric SocietyPromotes studies directed towards the unification of the theoretical and empirical approaches to economic problems and the advancement of economic theory.
- EDIRCEconomics Departments, Institutes, and Research Centers in the World Economics Associations and Societies (United States)
- FRASERDesigned to preserve and provide access to economic and banking data and policy documents.
- Google FinanceFeatures business and enterprise news headlines for many corporations, including their financial decisions and major news events.
- History of Economics SocietyPromotes research in the history of economics and facilitates communication within the scholarly community.
- Institute of Management AccountantsStudent affiliate of a leading professional association for accountants.
- National Association for Business EconomicsAn association of business professionals interested in the latest data and trends economics for decision-making.
- Yahoo! FinanceProvides financial news, data, and commentary, including stock quotes, press releases, financial reports, and original programming.
