Journal Articles & Legal Reference Works
-
Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowEducation Source offers an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more to meet the research needs of education students from beginning to doctoral levels, professionals and policy makers. Education Source provides over 4 million citations/abstracts from 1929-present with full-text articles from over 1,700 scholarly journals and professional magazines. To assist the scholar, there are 1,179 journals with searchable cited references.
-
FastCase Premium (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
FastCase Premium is the component of HeinOnline that provides full-text access to the current and historical, civil and criminal, State and Federal case law of the United States. HeinOnline's library guide has a detailed description of FastCase Premium.
-
Legal Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowLegal Source is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world. Legal Source offers full text for more than 1,100 law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.
-
Law Journal Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
The Law Journal Library is HeinOnline's signature collection of more than 3,000 fully searchable, full-text journals, each dating back to the first issue published. This scholarly journal database spans more than 41 million pages and 40 disciplines, including law, political science, technology, criminal justice, public health, immigration, history, economics, religion, foreign relations, business, women's studies, medicine, psychology, and animal studies. HeinOnline's library guide has a detailed description of the Law Journal Library.
-
Ebooks on Education Law in EBSCO Academic eBooksThis search retrieves over 90 ebooks about education law. Includes reference handbooks about School Violence and Student Rights and much more.
-
Ebooks on Education Law in Proquest Ebook CentralThis search retrieves 22 pertinent ebooks about education law. Titles are different from those in the EBSCO service.
-
Law and American Education : A Case Brief ApproachThis text provides introductory material for those educators interested in K-12 educational issues, and who have little or no background or knowledge in school law.This book takes a case brief approach to the study of school law. Case briefs are the means by which students of the law summarize cases to facilitate learning and analysis.
-
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Education LawIntended to be a comprehensive source on education law for undergraduate and graduate students, educators, legal practitioners, and general readers concerned with this central area of public life. Includes bibliographies for further research.
-
The School Law Handbook : What Every Leader Needs to KnowThis e-book is a basic guide to education law. It provides instructive scenarios of real-life situations for discussion. Aimed at practitioners and students at all levels.
