Nursing Research & Resources

CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text articles and citations for scholarly and professional nursing & allied health literature, CINAHL Complete providing full-text articles from more than 1,300 journals, many with searchable cited references, and citations/abstracts from 1937-present. This service contains many of the most-used nursing research journals, with no embargo. Citations without full-text articles can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
CINAHL Complete is based on the CINAHL Thesaurus, which is based on the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine. The CINAHL Thesaurus reflects the standard vocabulary used by professionals in nursing and medicine.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines. Patient education sheets from the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide are also included.

Citations, abstracts and full-text articles from peer-reviewed and professional journals and magazines medicine and the health sciences, including nursing.

Provides citations/abstracts and full-text articles from 1986-present for over 1,000 scholarly and professional journal titles covering the complete range of nursing and allied health topics. In addition, the service contains over 16,000 full-text dissertations and theses in nursing; CultureGrams' Cultural Competency Reports for sensitive patient care; and over 1,000 nursing procedure videos from MedCom-Trainex and 19 nursing procedure videos from HC-Pro.

Full text articles on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health.

A comprehensive full-text resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams.

This link opens JSTOR with all Health Policy journals and ebooks preselected for searching. The most recent 3 years are usually not included for journals still being published. Use Find It! or the Journal Locator to determine whether you have access to other recent issues.

MedicaLatina provides access to full text for more than 140 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. The majority of full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF or scanned-in-color. A wide range of topics are covered including neuro

ProQuest Public Health Collection covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences to business to biological sciences. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public health terminology. Offers in-depth scholarly insights into important topics such as biostatistics, environmental health sciences, epidemiology, health services administration, international public health, maternal and child health, and occupational safety and health.

This link opens JSTOR with all Public Health journals and ebooks preselected for searching. The most recent 3 years are usually not included for journals still being published. Use Find It! or the Journal Locator to determine whether you have access to other recent issues.

Like the World Edition, these profiles describe the Canadian provinces and t

Consult these detailed profiles of individual countries to better understand their history, population, languages, religions, general attitudes, fashion and dress, customs, and more. Useful background for professional development!