Library Resources
Online Library Resources
- ABI/Inform Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowOne of the premier sources for full-text magazines and journals on all aspects of national and international business and management. Includes the full-text articles, though not the tabular data, from the Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition,1984-present.Includes these ABI/Inform services: ABI/INFORM Global; ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; ABI/INFORM Dateline.
- Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProQuest Asian Business and Reference service offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. A great deal of information on international trade is available as well.
- Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowConduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these four sources:
Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more;
OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance;
Barnes Reports: US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports - covering global industries in depth;
Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries. - Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowScholarly business resource with many Full-text , peer-reviewed journals in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Includes detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry, market research, and country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Business Source Complete Enhanced (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThis is Business Source Complete with a special search interface that provides quick access to company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and articles.
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCBCA Complete is Canada's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text business, current events, education and reference service. Subject coverage is comprehensive, with over 4.5 million records and more than 1,665 titles.
- FastCase Premium (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new windowFastCase Premium is the component of HeinOnline that provides full-text access to the current and historical, civil and criminal, State and Federal case law of the United States. HeinOnline's library guide has a detailed description of FastCase Premium.
- Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations This link opens in a new windowGeorgia Administrative Rules and Regulations is a database of the rules and regulations governing the conduct of business in the state.
- Georgia Corporate Search This link opens in a new windowGeorgia Corporate Search lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Information provided for each license holder includes: address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.
- Wall Street Journal Archive (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull-text of the Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition, from 1984-present. Full-text articles provided as texts only, but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs.
- Wall Street Journal Online This link opens in a new windowThe University's subscription to the Wall Street Journal Online provides full access to the WSJ website and includes the ability to create a personal account and subscribe to newsletters, podcasts, and other valuable material. A rolling 4 years of content is available here.
Go to the WSJ: Wall Street Journal Online library guide for further information, especially how to setup your personal account.
Online Resources
Web Resources
- CNBC InternationalBusiness, marketing, and investment news from around the world.
- CNN MoneyA financial news and information website, operated by the CNN division of Time Warner.
- EDGAR - U.S. Securities & Exchange CommissionAll companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
- globalEDGE"Created by the International Business Center and the Eli Broad College of Business at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities."
- Google FinanceFeatures business and enterprise news headlines for many corporations, including their financial decisions and major news events.
- Yahoo! FinanceProvides financial news, data, and commentary, including stock quotes, press releases, financial reports, and original programming.
