Recommended Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals in virtually all academic disciplines. This service is a leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text articles for STEM research in addition many of the most important journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities.

Discovery GALILEO: Search Everything!

Featured

Discovery GALILEO searches simultaneously all the online research services available for the use of Piedmont University students and faculty. It searches all the citations and abstracts, and also all the full-texts. If you're not sure where to start, start your work with Discovery GALILEO!

Ebook Academic Collection Complete (EBSCO)

This special search includes the Ebook Collection, the Ebook Academic Collection, and the Ebook Community College Collection from EBSCO. Over 530,000 titles cover the full gamut of general and academic subjects and support a very broad and deep range of academic disciplines. The collections include titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, SUNY Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press, and other scholarly publishers such as Elsevier, Ashgate, Taylor & Francis, SAGE and John Wiley.

HeinOnline Academic

HeinOnline Academic is a broad-based research service that include many intersecting disciplines in its numerous components, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women's studies, LGBTQ studies, civil rights, gun rights, public policy and administration, and many more. HeinOnline's journal collection features nearly 3,800 periodicals, most coverage dating from the first issue to current issues. Includes the millions of official documents and other work products of the U.S. Federal Government from the beginning of the nation. Includes in-depth access to State and Federal case law and to the HeinOnline Social Justice Suite. More about HeinOnline Academic ...

JSTOR Home

JSTOR is a full-text archive of over 2,000 major scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. All journals are available from their first issue. In the case of most journals still being published, the most recent 3-5 years are not included.

ProQuest Ebook Central

A collection of over 270,000 ebooks that covers the gamut of academic disciplines: the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, mathematics, science & technology, and the social sciences. Includes the Academic Complete, College Complete, and Public Library Complete collections.

Research Library (ProQuest)

Extensive collection of full-text articles and citations from over 6,000 journals and magazines, 75% of which have full-text articles included. ProQuest Research Library is designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas extensively.

SAGE Journals - Premier Collection 2022

SAGE Premier provides the full-text of every article, 1999-present, from all 1,200+ peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE Publications and citations/abstracts for all articles from each journal's first issue. Disciplines include the full range of the social sciences, humanities, and education, with some coverage of applied and life sciences.

Recommended Databases

RESEARCH

SERVICES

ABOUT

HELP