Arrendale Library: International Law and Relations: News and Commentary

News and Commentary

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students. Coverage is from 1991 to the present.

Each lengthy report is a unique work that aims to provide unbiased, pro-and-con coverage of a currently pressing political or social issue, such as health and health care, international affairs, education, public policy, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each article includes bibliographies of key sources and links to resources for further information. The Issue Tracker allows the researcher to trace the evolution of issues over time.
International Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format.
Over 800 of the world's top news sources such as The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are included in the collection. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Content includes full-text materials from more than 1,200 full-text newspapers; 160 newswires; nearly 2 million television and radio news transcripts
More than 83 million full-text articles from domestic and international news media outlets.
Newspaper Source contains cover to cover coverage of The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times of London, and The Toronto Star. It also contains selected full-text from more than 180 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Macon Telegraph, Savannah Morning News, The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, and The Miami Herald.
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format.
U.S. Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.

International Law and Relations

help box

Contact Us!

News and Commentary

RESEARCH

SERVICES

ABOUT

HELP