CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students. Coverage is from 1991 to the present.
Each lengthy report is a unique work that aims to provide unbiased, pro-and-con coverage of a currently pressing political or social issue, such as health and health care, international affairs, education, public policy, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each article includes bibliographies of key sources and links to resources for further information. The Issue Tracker allows the researcher to trace the evolution of issues over time.
The Foreign Relations of the United States series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. It is comprised of more than 500 books beginning with Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 and continuing to the administration of Ronald Reagan in 1988. The database also contains related books and Code of Federal Regulations title 22 (Foreign Relations) in its entirety. HeinOnline's library guide has a detailed description of the Foreign Relations of the United States.
This database includes information dating back to 1690 on the history of international law subjects such as War & Peace, the Nuremberg Trials, Law of the Sea, International Arbitration, Hague Conferences and Conventions and much more.
This link opens JSTOR with all International Relations journals and ebooks preselected for searching. The most recent 3 years are usually not included for journals still being published. Use Find It! or the Journal Locator to determine whether you have access to other recent issues.
Legal Source is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world. Legal Source offers full text for more than 1,100 law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.
Coverage Dates: 1960-present (full text); 1901-present (citations and abstracts)
The Open Society Justice Initiative is part of the Open Society Foundations. The Justice Initiative publishes reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice. Their advocacy work targets national and regional policymakers and governments to advance human rights and the rule of law, and they support local, national, and international efforts to expand access to justice. HeinOnline's library guide has a detailed description of the Open Society Justice Initiative collection.
This link opens JSTOR with all Peace & Conflict Studies journals and ebooks preselected for searching. The most recent 3 years are usually not included for journals still being published. Use Find It! or the Journal Locator to determine whether you have access to other recent issues.
Provides citations, with links to full-text articles, from 1964-present to the scholarly literature of peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology. Almost any citation without full-text can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
The index includes such core titles as: Journal of Peace Research, Journal of Conflict Resolution, and the International Journal of Refugee Law.
ProQuest Political Science thoroughly covers the literature of political science and international relations, including comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
This link opens JSTOR with all Political Science journals and ebooks preselected for searching. The most recent 3 years are usually not included for journals still being published. Use Find It! or the Journal Locator to determine whether you have access to other recent issues.
This library includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published. This is the world's largest and most complete online collection of U.S. treaties and agreements and includes such prominent collections as the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements set. HeinOnline's library guide has a detailed description of the U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library.
This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for all countries. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books, other related works such as the CIA World Factbook, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references. HeinOnline's library guide has a detailed description of the World Constitutions Illustrated collection.
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals in virtually all academic disciplines. This service is a leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text articles for STEM research in addition many of the most important journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities.
Provides citations/abstracts from over 13,800 magazines and journals; articles from 9,000 full-text journals; full-text from more than 7,800 peer-reviewed journals; content dating back as far as 1887; searchable, cited references provided for more than 1,400 journals.
JSTOR is a full-text archive of over 2,000 major scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. All journals are available from their first issue. In the case of most journals still being published, the most recent 3-5 years are not included.
You can use the Journal Locator to determine whether you have access to recent issues, and you can use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request articles not available through JSTOR.
Extensive collection of full-text articles and citations from over 6,000 journals and magazines, 75% of which have full-text articles included. ProQuest Research Library is designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas extensively.
SAGE Premier provides the full-text of every article, 1999-present, from all 1,200+ peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE Publications and citations/abstracts for all articles from each journal's first issue. Disciplines include the full range of the social sciences, humanities, and education, with some coverage of applied and life sciences.
Disciplines represented include: cultural studies, history, theology & biblical studies, philosophy, and language & literature; business, economics, management, and marketing; education and special education; sociology and social policy, geography and anthropology, criminal justice and criminology, and family, gender & ethnic studies; applied sciences and technology; nursing, medicine, and health sciences; life and ecological sciences.